The Ironic Priesthood

July 27, 2006

The choicest fruit: I’m lovin’ it

Filed under: Letters to the Editor — thehighpriest @ 6:48 pm

It turns out that the letter to the editor that was selected last Wed sparked some controversy as nearly all of today’s letters dealt with it in one capacity or another.  However, I found this response particularly tantalizing.

Hard workers

Two years ago I was living in another country learning and speaking another language. While there although I spoke fluently the native language I still very much enjoyed speaking to friends in English. I even enjoyed eating at places such as McDonalds and Pizza Hut.

I will usually be at the forefront of protest against illegal immigration but what Marc Jones is protesting is Latin Americans. A free ride is the furthest from the truth. These our brothers and sisters work harder than many of us ever have and earn half as much. They do whatever they can from working in the fields, to working at McDonalds, to even opening their own markets to sell goods that others want (including me).

Taylor Cline

Frazier Park, Ca.

Aside from questioning the one-to-one equivalence that this guy seems to place between immigration and fast food, why is he so obsessed with McDonalds?  Doesn’t he know that the Double Texas Whopper (now on sale at Burger King) is the best burger around?

1 Comment »

  1. Have you ever HAD a Double Texas Whopper? I thought it was going to kill me. The ad suggests that you have to ask for the jalapenos, but they gave them to me without my asking!

    The burning!

    Give me a Wendy’s Junior Bacon Cheeseburger (only 99 cents!) any day!

    Comment by FHL — July 27, 2006 @ 8:20 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

